The Gunners

Arsenal - The Gunners

Show your support for Arsenal FC ! and put your money where your mouth is! Get along to the ground and cheer your team on.

Who will score first or last, will the goalie shock everyone and bag a hat-trick!

Arsenal FC .

For Ground Information Click Here

Soccer an history of the Beautiful game read it here

Arsenal Potted History

Arsenal London's most successful FA Premier League club was formed by workers at the Royal Arsenal, Woolwich and initially known as Dial Square before becoming Royal Arsenal in 1886.

Renamed Woolwich Arsenal in 1891, moving to Highbury in 1913 they dropped the Woolwich from the title. They had to wait until the 1930s for their first period of sustained success when five Division One championships were won under Herbert Chapman and George Allison.

Another pair of league trophies were lifted soon after the Second World War before further success arrived with the league and FA Cup Double in 1971. More near misses came before George Graham, a hero of 1971, was named manager in 1986 and the glory days returned. WinningTwo league titles, two League Cups, the FA Cup and the European Cup Winners' Cup during his nine-year reign.

Frenchman Arsene Wenger was named Gunners boss in 1996 and the roll of honour continued. A first FA Premier League title made up half of the club's second Double in 1998. Their second FA Premier League title in 2002 - when they ended the season on a 28-game domestic unbeaten run - was also coupled with victory in the FA Cup final. Despite many changes over the years Arsene Wenger continues to create teams with exciting players full of flair, a pleasure to watch whichever team you support.

2014 saw Arsenal win the FA cup beating Hull City 3-2.
2015 Arsenal successfully retain the FA cup by beating Aston Villa 4-0 overtaking Manchester United to become the most prolific Cup winners in history having lifted the FA cup 12 Times.
2017 once again Arsenal reach the FA cup final and in a thrilling game beat the Champions Chelsea to win the FA cup for the 13th time.

2018 Arsene Wenger retires as Arsenal Manager in what was the biggest shock of the season.

Premiership Teams

  • Arsenal
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Leicester
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City Champions
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Southampton
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Watford
  • West Ham
  • Wolves