The Toffees

Everton - The Toffees

Show your support for Everton and put your money where your mouth is! Get to the ground and cheer them to the rafters.

Who will score first or last, will their goal keeper shock everyone and bag a hat-trick!


for ground information click here

Soccer an history of the Beautiful game read it here

Everton Potted History

Everton were founded as St Domingo's in 1878 so that people from the parish of St Domingo's Methodist Church Everton could play sport year round - cricket was played in summer. The club was renamed Everton a year later after the local area, as people outside the parish wished to participate.

Everton's long, proud history ensures them a place in the top bracket of English football.

Founder members of the Football League and formed in 1878 - 14 years older than their great rivals Liverpool - the nine-times English champions have an enviable record.

Dixie Dean enjoys legendary status at Goodison Park and scored an all-time record of 60 goals in the Division One title-winning season of 1927/28.

Two more league triumphs followed in the 1930s before a boom time for the Toffees arrived in the 1960s and 1970s, with an FA Cup win and two league titles.

The 1980s then produced two more First Division championships, a European Cup Winners' Cup and FA Cup final victory as Everton emerged as one of Europe's most-feared clubs. Leaner times arrived in the 1990s and beyond but Everton resolutely retained their Premiership status and hold the impressive record of any team currently in the top-flight for having spent the most seasons in the highest division of English football, despite their longest consecutive run only starting in 1954.

Their FA Cup final win over Manchester United in 1995 also provided a welcome cause for celebration among the club's loyal band of supporters.

Current Manager Ronald Koeman

Premiership Teams

  • Arsenal
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Leicester
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City Champions
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Southampton
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Watford
  • West Ham
  • Wolves