Manchester City

The Blues

Manchester City - The Blues

Show your support for Manchester City and put your money where your mouth is! Get to the ground and cheer them to the rafters.

Who will score first or last, will their goal keeper shock everyone and bag a hat-trick!

Manchester City.

for ground information click here

Soccer an history of the Beautiful game read it here

Man City Potted History

Formed in 1880, Manchester City used various guises before choosing their current monicker in 1894.

An FA Cup victory in 1904 was followed by 30 years of promotion and relegation, before The Blues prospered in the mid-1930s, winning the FA Cup in 1934 and a first league title in 1937, only to be relegated 12 months later. A third FA Cup triumph arrived in 1956 and a decade on, Joe Mercer oversaw a golden era in the history of the club.

Manchester City earned promotion, clinched the 1968 Division One championship, lifted the FA Cup in 1969 and the European Cup Winners' Cup and League Cup in 1970.

But from 1983 to 2002, the club swapped divisions on 10 occasions and life in the Premiership was initially proving hard to sustain. But City stormed to the Division One title under Kevin Keegan and their move from Maine Road to the City of Manchester Stadium signals the club's lofty ambitions. City have flattered to deceive in recent years but under arab ownership and Robert Mancini's managership the club is hoping this can be their year. 2011 City end their 35 year wait for silverware by beating Stoke City in the FA cup final. 2012 the unbelievable happened having waited 44 years Manchester City pipped local rivals Manchester United to take the title on goal difference a result that was made even sweeter for city having scored the required goals in 'Fergie Time'. Roberto Mancini is sacked as Manager at the end of the 2012/13 Season.

2013/14 Man City do the impossible and score 100+ goals in a season and take the title with new manager Manuel Pelligrini.

2015/16 City score an own goal and announce partway through the season that Manuel Pelligrini is replaced by Pep Guardiola.

2017/18 City are runaway winners of the premier league with every other team wondering what they will need to do to catch them next year, they also won the League Cup.

Premiership Teams

  • Arsenal
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Leicester
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City Champions
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Southampton
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Watford
  • West Ham
  • Wolves