Newcastle United

The Magpies

Newcastle United - The Magpies

Show your support for Newcastle United and put your money where your mouth is! Get to the ground and cheer them to the rafters.

Who will score first or last, will their goal keeper shock everyone and bag a hat-trick!

Newcastle United.

Ground Information - click here

Soccer an history of the Beautiful game read it here

Newcastle United Potted History

Newcastle United Football Club is based in Newcastle upon Tyne. Founded in 1892 by the merger of Newcastle East End and Newcastle West End, Newcastle have played at its current home ground, St James' Park, ever since. The ground has a capacity of 52,405.

The club has been a member of the Premier League for all but two years of the competition's history, and has never dropped below English football's second tier since joining the Football League in 1893. The club has been owned by Mike Ashley since 2007, succeeding long term chairman and owner Sir John Hall.

They have won four League Championship titles and six FA Cups, as well as the 1969 Inter-Cities Fairs Cup and the 2006 UEFA Intertoto Cup.

Newcastle United has the ninth highest total of major honours won by an English club. The club's most successful period was between 1904 and 1910, when they won an FA Cup and three of their First Division titles. The club is the twentieth richest club in the world in terms of annual revenue, generating €115.3m in 2012.

Historically, Newcastle's highest placing was in 1999 when they were the fifth richest in the world, and second in England only behind Manchester United. Recently the club have been highly successful in the Premier League in the 1990s and early 2000s, but have been mostly struggling since the 2006–07 season, and have been relegated once in 2009.

They have a fierce local rivalry with Sunderland, and the two clubs have engaged in the Tyne–Wear derby since 1898. The club's traditional kit colours are black and white striped shirts, black shorts and black socks. Their traditional crest takes elements of the city coat of arms, which features two grey seahorses.

Newcastle United relegated from the Premiership at the end of Season 2015/16.

Newcastle promoted as Champions back to the premier league for Season 2017/18

Premier League Teams

  • Arsenal
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Leicester
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City Champions
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Southampton
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Watford
  • West Ham
  • Wolves