Tottenham Hotspur

The Spurs

Tottenham Hotspurs - The Spurs

Show your support for Tottenham Hotspur and put your money where your mouth is! Get to the ground and cheer them to the rafters.

Who will score first or last, will their goal keeper shock everyone and bag a hat-trick!

Tottenham Hotspur.

For Ground information click here

Soccer an history of the Beautiful game read it here

Tottenham Hotspur Potted History

Tottenham, was formed in 1882 as Hotspur Football Club, remain the only team to win the FA Cup as a non-league club - they did so in 1901.

Spurs was elected to the Football League in 1908 and its steady rise to the higher echelons of the game was confirmed by the Division One title triumph of 1951. Another league title arrived a decade later to spark a glittering phase in the club's history.

Under patriarch Bill Nicholson, Spurs added a third FA Cup in 1961 and retained the trophy 12 months later, before winning the European Cup Winners' Cup in 1963 - the first British team to take a continental crown. Further European honours came with UEFA Cup triumphs in 1972 and 1984 but League success remained elusive and the club even sank into the Second Division in 1977 after Nicholson's retirement.

Spurs' proud FA Cup record remained intact though and an eighth win was wrapped up in 1991 before taking their place as founder members of the FA Premier League in 1992. And more silverware arrived as George Graham brought the League Cup to White Hart Lane for a third time in 1999 as Spurs triumphed 1-0 over Leicester at Wembley.

In the 1990s the club won the FA Cup and the League Cup. When it won the League Cup once more in 2008, it meant that it had won a major trophy in each of the last six decades – an achievement only matched by Manchester United.

The club's Latin motto is Audere est Facere (lit: "To Dare Is to Do"), and its emblem is a cockerel standing upon a football. The club has a long-standing rivalry with nearby neighbours Arsenal, with head-to-head fixtures known as the North London derby.

Manager Mauricio Pochettino

Premiership Teams

Season 2016/2017 sees big spending by all teams with Manchester United topping the big spending league by paying a world record fee for Paul Pogba a player they let go for £800,000 several years before.

  • Arsenal
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
  • Cardiff
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Leicester
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City Champions
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Southampton
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Watford
  • West Ham
  • Wolves